Sebastian Simba Smith

For those of you who don’t know, I’m on cat #6. Except this one is actually cute and not a homeless beggar cat from the streets. He’s like a Himalayan/Siamese and not obese at all *cough cough* BArt.

Anywho, so yesterday I took him to the vet for the very first time, to get him vaccinated, dewormed, and microchipped. At least that was the plan, anyway.

When our turn came up, we went into the examination room, and Sebastian politely sat on the table. He also had no problems sitting on the scale (2.5 kilos, what up!). He had no issue when the guy stuck a pill down his throat. He didn’t complain when he got the vaccine-filled syringe jabbed into his luscious coat. Everything was going well!

Then came the microchipping part. And let me just tell you, I’ve never actually seen the process of microchipping the other five cats before. So I kinda thought it’d go something like this:

 

But then what it was actually like was more like this:

And Sebastian thought it was… this:

I felt so bad for him! They couldn’t do it! The doctor and nurse even felt bad and held him and apologised profusely. But they explained that 20-some percent of cats won’t allow it, so in those cases, they just do it at another time, typically when they’re already under general anaesthesia.

Namely, ballsack removal day.

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “Sebastian Simba Smith”

  1. lostinamirage Says:

    Okay first of all, OMG! Your kitty is sooo gorgeous and cute, I wanna squeeze the glitter out of him! Cause that’s what kittens are made of, not microchips. ;)

    And awww that’s so sad.* But it’s definitely a good idea to get him microchipped, so that when I steal him and you find out he’s in California, you’ll be forced to visit me. :)

    *But your post made it seem hilarious.

  2. T Says:

    HAHAHAHAHA yeah I’ve done the microchipping before on sleeping cats, it’s harsh. That’s mad funny haha glitter.

  3. Tene Says:

    HHAHAHAHA JUST REDISCOVERED THIS, I LOVE YOU , YOURE SO FUNNY HAHAHA <3 .

    • onamatopoeia Says:

      I LOVE YOU TOO AND I’M SO HAPPY THAT I’M TYPING IN ALL CAPS BECAUSE IT MAKES ME ACTUALLY YELL THE WORDS IN MY HEAD AND NOW I’M LAUGHING AND MA AND GRAMPS ARE LOOKING AT ME LIKE I’M A PSYCHOPATH BUT I JUST CAN’T STOOOPPPP!

      Whew. Okay, all better. Kind of. But not really.

  4. drew Says:

    Your Cat is adorable!!!

Leave a Reply

