How to draw ME! (in 7 easy steps)

I know some all of you are jealous of my phenomenal drawing skillz. This is why I’ve decided to teach you how to draw blog-me in seven simple steps!

  1. Draw a circle. With two dots. This will be the head and eyeballs.
  2. Draw a little rectangle/triangle/weird shape, for the body. Don’t make me too skinny though, I don’t like that.
  3. Add in a facial expression (typically a U-shaped line somewhere underneath the two dot-eyes), and killa stance. In this example, I’ve decided to stand like a normal, idle human.
  4. Decide on the pose. In this example, I’ve decided to put one hand on my hip and wave like a douche with the other.
  5. Please add hair! I don’t want to be bald.
  6. Time to add colour! Choose a nice brownish colour for my hair, and make some horizontal purple stripes on my dress.
  7. Fill in the dark/light purple colour combo, give me an even skin tone, and you’re done!

See? That wasn’t too hard, was it? Feel free to email me your submissions, but don’t be upset if I fail you.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “How to draw ME! (in 7 easy steps)”

  1. Aaisha Says:

    Hahahahaha this post is so cute! I was feeling sad and this put a smile on my face. :)
    I’ll attempt to draw you drawing yourself, okay? Eeeexcellent.

    • lostinamirage Says:

      So apparently I wasn’t logged in and I thought I was since I’m typing this from my phone. :/

Leave a Reply

