Onychophagia

Nail biting. It’s a nasty oral compulsion that affects at least three people you know on a daily basis.* Luckily, I never fell victim to such disorder. Until recently, that is. I mean, it’s not like I bite my nails down to the cuticle, because that’s just gross and probably painful. But for some reason, I’ve started biting my nails. And I don’t know why! It’s not like I don’t have nail clippers or anything, because I do. So I don’t understand why this habit decided to arise after twenty-one years of maintaining healthy, well-groomed (although sometimes dirty) phalanges. 

 

*I totally made up this statistic.


Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

